First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Lux Organic Lip Conditioner

By Vapour

4.375
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.54 voted:50.3753 voted:40.1251 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Linda on May 15, 2014

Great product 4

I’ve been using this lip balm for awhile and I enjoy it. No taste and very moisturizing. The last tube I bought is shorter and fatter. I’m used to the long slim tube which was easier to stick in a small purse or a pocket.

By Kim on December 2, 2013

Luxurious and effective 5

Oh my goodness, where has this product been all my life? I’ve been underwhelmed by just about every lip conditioner I’ve tried over the years, but this one is a keeper. The product listing describes a “heavenly creamy emollient texture,” and that captures it—it’s velvety, luxurious, a pleasure to use (with none of the overpowering fragrance or waxiness of many brands). And it does seem to do a good job of keeping the lips moisturized.

By Ashley on April 15, 2013

Moisturizing and fruity 4

I am happy with this lip balm – though I was expecting the stout packaging pictured on the website as of writing this review. It actually comes in one of the metal slim tubes (much like the lipstick). Other than that, it has done wonders for my dry lips. I like using it at night and waking up to a moisturized pout.

By Daphcali on March 11, 2013

Dramatic improvement in lips . . . 5

. . . since I’ve been using the past month. Less peeling, less cracking, and more plumpness. Use it as a base under the Vapour lip gloss. I also use at night to keep my lips hydrated.

By Frankie on January 13, 2013

All packaging and no substance 3

The texture is very thin, doesn’t coat the lips for protection and doesn’t hydrate sufficiently. It may be good for an ‘under the lipstick’ lip balm but don’t count on it to cure your dry lips.
Besides, I found the packaging to be bulky and awkward. I wish they’d put more money into the content rather than the container.
I’ll stick to Dr Hauschka’s lip care.

By Tammy on January 3, 2013

Fantastic. 5

After having tried many products I was skeptical to say the least. No longer skeptical..this worked above and beyond my expectations. This will be the only product I use from now on…Very very impressed.

By Holly on October 18, 2012

Best lip moisturizer out there 5

I’ll never use Carmex, Blistex or Chapstick again. This lip conditioner is in a class by itself. It is so moisturizing and smoothing, you don’t need any of that medicated waxy stuff. It’s a little pricey, but one or two sticks will get me through the dry winter season. My smile is worth it!

By Kelly on September 10, 2012

No more chapped lips 4

I have such dry and flaky lips, I hardly ever wear lipstick because it just accentuates the problem. This conditioner stick has changed all that. Better than a basic balm that just temporarily covers up the problem, this actually heals and protects and transforms my lips. I can’t believe it – my lips are actually plump and moisturized enough that now I can play with lip color again, but they look great even without.