First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Mesmerize Eyeliner

By Vapour

3.8182
Average rating: 3.8 out of 5 hearts
0.56 voted:50.083333341 voted:40.083333341 voted:30.16666672 voted:20.16666672 voted:1

By Victoria on October 17, 2014

GREAT 5

IT IS THE MOST NATURAL EYELINER THAT I EVER FOUND. IT IS EASY TO APPLY & HAS STAYING POWER. IT IS NOT REALLY BLACK, MORE LIKE GREY, BUT IF YOU GO OVER IT, IT WILL GET BLACK. JUST BE CAREFULL NOT TO TOUCH IT AFTER IT’S APPLIED, IT COMES OFF VERY EASILY JUST TOUCHING IT.

By Linda on May 15, 2014

great organic liner 4

I have the black version and I love it. It goes on easily, has a build in smudger and lasts all day. I do set the liner with a little power.

By Elizabeth on April 30, 2014

Easy to apply and great color 5

I love that this eyeliner has natural ingredients, and one end of the pencil has a smudger to blend. I loved the plum/purple shade of the viper color.

By Lindsay on April 28, 2014

Fantastic Eyeliner! 5

This is a great eyeliner that I loved. I did have to sharpen it myself in order to get it to apply correctly, so perhaps that was the solution to the problem other reviewers had. Viper looked great on me, very flattering shade for my hazel eyes.

By Erin on April 24, 2014

Great colour and consistency. 5

Received this in my inner circle in the viper colour and was delighted. The purple colour works well with my brown eyes & hair. It glides on really smooth.

By Britt on April 23, 2014

Not a flattering shade 2

I enjoy trying new eyeliners. The colour I received, Viper, is a plum brown – it just looks like a bruise against my skintone: plum/purple is my least favorite eyeliner shade. Anyway, like other reviewers, I also found the pencil dragged on my skin the first time I tried applying it. I wiped the tip thoroughly with a tissue to remove any hardened “skin” that sometimes forms on eyeliner pencils that are new or havent been used in awhile, and it then applied just fine.

By Michele on April 21, 2014

Disappointing....very hard eyeliner 1

I was so excited to get this eyeliner in my April Inner Circle box, as I really love Vapour products. It is a lovely plum-brown color and swatched nicely on my hand. However, once I tried to apply it to my eyelids, it was hard, tugged, and was very tough to get a pigmented color without pressing down hard. They do need to reformulate this so it isn’t so tough. Lovely color, excellent packaging, great ingredients – horrible execution

By Dawn on April 13, 2014

Painful application and is not meant for sensitive eyes! 2

I received this eyeliner in the shade #619 Viper that looks like a cinnamon brown. Color is pretty. Unfortunately this pencil is hard and hurt to put on my sensitive eyes. It does not go on smoothly and it is not creamy. I prefer natural products so I had high hopes for this eyeliner.

By Sev on March 27, 2014

Not bad, but the black one is not really black... 3

I like the ingredients. I like that you can smudge it easily and that it is neither too hard or too soft. BUT the black is not black at all, it is really a kinda dark grey. Nice color though, but not what I expected. And it is not very long lasting.

By Kim on December 2, 2013

Wonderful color and formula 5

I am very pleased with this liner! I got the Truffle, and the color is accurately shown in the swatch – a subtle mid-tone right in the sweet spot on the cusp between grey/brown — it’s very challenging to find a color that achieves this balance. The pencil comes with a smudger tool, for an even more soft blended look (I find I use it half of the time). The product handles and wears well and is non-irritating to my hypersensitive eyes. It was a tiny bit awkward to apply the first time, but since second use it goes on quite smoothly. Finally, I will mention that I’ve tried various boutique brands looking for a natural eye liner with healthy ingredients, and this is easily my favorite (it’s not dry, chalky, or stiff, nor is the shade ‘muddy’). At last, a cruelty-free eye liner for sensitive eyes that doesn’t feel like a compromise in quality, texture, or attractiveness.

Products you’ve viewed