First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Citrus Deodorant

By Weleda

4.2857
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 hearts
0.11 voted:50.66 voted:40.33 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Lindsay on January 4, 2014

Just OK 3

This is just ok deodorant. I had to reapply A LOT and even then sometimes it wasn’t quite enough. It should be noted, however, that I live in a very warm area and was using this in the summer during triple digit temperatures. So it might work OK under less trying circumstances, I’m not sure. I did like the pleasant smell of the product itself, it just wasn’t quite effective enough for me to buy it more than once.

By Fern on May 30, 2013

A nice lemony armpit mist 7

The temperature where I live rarely goes above 75 and I don’t sweat, so this deodorant is perfect for me. I have no idea how effective it is for people who really perspire.

By Jessie on February 2, 2013

Acceptable results. 4

This deodorant smells great, and I get better results from it than from the Erbaviva deodorant. It’s only effective for me with minimal perspiration, though. My search continues!

By Allie on August 17, 2012

Good Product, In Extreme Cases Reapplication is Necessary 4

This product is effective as claimed as a deodorant. The scent is pleasant. If you are going to be in a stressful situation I would bring it along for a midday reapplication and you’re good to go! Does burn if you apply RIGHT after shaving as the main ingredient is alcohol.

By Nam on July 2, 2012

Ineffective against odor 4

Love the smell of this product.

Unfortunately and surprisingly I found it was very ineffective as a deodorant. I would not purchase this product again. I love this product line so I was very disappointed.

By Vivian on June 5, 2012

It's Great! 4

I have had a hard time finding a natural deoderant that doesn’t irritate my skin. Deodorant crystals and baking soda and certain essential oils have not worked for me, I break out really badly :( I was so happy to have this deodorant recommended to me and to have it work so well! No irritation at all, even after shaving….and I’m not stinky. I do like to re-apply part way through the day to feel a little more refreshed. Overall, its great!

By Jen on January 29, 2012

Requires reapplication 3

This product is effective in the short term, but requires reapplication midway though the day, otherwise It becomes less effective. I should add hat I’m a very sweaty girl who works out daily. I love that this is a natural product with no aluminum.

By Sam on July 23, 2011

Mediocre deodorant; good for freshening up 3

I am surprised to see this receiving such positive reviews. Though I love the scent, this did not work at all. I am a very active person and found myself reapplying constantly. However, I like it as a way to freshen up throughout the day.

By Lavi on June 24, 2011

review 4

It works pretty well, need to reapply-usually after 6-7 hrs, but that’s still good for an organic deodorant. The only negative – and i don’t know why other ppl are not complaining about it – is that after you shave your underarms and apply it really stings. Looking for a roll-on who does a good job too.

By Newyorker on February 20, 2011

It works! 5

I’ve been using Weleda deodorants for years after many unsuccessful tries with other natural deodorants. Weleda is by far my favorite—in particular, both the citrus and sage varieties. They are light, clean, non-staining, and fresh smelling. Most important—they work! I highly recommend for someone looking to transition away from traditional antiperspirants to an effective natural deodorant.

Products you’ve viewed

Citrus Deodorant $14.30 Out of stock