First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Skin Food

By Weleda

4.7333
Average rating: 4.7 out of 5 hearts
0.7512 voted:50.18753 voted:40.06251 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Christine on August 4, 2014

Great product for rough skin areas like elbows and knees 5

I love this product. I only use it on my elbows, knees and back of ankles where I find that my skin tends to toughen and dry quickly. This cream is rich but is absorbed quickly. A wonderful treatment for rough skin. A little goes a long way. I don’t use it as a hand cream or body cream because it is so rich. It has no smell – which is a plus for me as I don’t enjoy overwhelming scents.

By Kathiann on December 27, 2013

Great hand cream 5

This works wonders on dry hands. A little goes a long way; if you apply too much your skin is greasy. The smell is ok, it’s not a pretty perfume smell, but it doesn’t stink either. Great product, I recommend it.

By E on November 7, 2013

dependable go-to 5

Other reviewers are correct that it is a bit greasy. I love it nevertheless. The scent is nice and fresh and citrusy and it does a great job of moisturising and healing. I don’t love Weleda overall and find their face stuff to be far too drying but this lotion is a go-to when I need a good hand and body moisturizer.

By D on September 21, 2013

Not so much.... 3

Like other reviews here, this tends to be too greasy to put on your hands during the middle of the day. I’ve also found that it tends to dry my hands out, which is strange because I love all the Weleda products I’ve used so far. I wouldn’t purchase this again/

By Lisa on July 12, 2013

wonder cream 4

i like this because it helps sooth my psoriasis problem i have on my hands. the only down side is it tends to be sticky and greasy when first applied and takes a while for that residue to wear off. but other than that, it’s a wonderful cream, and it smells good too!

By Erin on April 8, 2013

Great night time hand cream! 5

Great night time hand cream! A bit too greasy for day time use though.

By Fern on March 21, 2012

Outstanding foot cream 5

I’ve yet to find a Weleda product I don’t love. Skin Food is thick and heavy but not greasy, and is perfect for my dry, calloused heels. My tootsies have never been so soft. Highly Highly recommended.

By Mb on December 26, 2011

Restores softness overnight 4

This product is amazing. My hands become sandpaper in the winter. This restores softness overnight. It’s miraculous!

By Alexandra on November 20, 2011

Great hand cream 5

Great hand cream! The texture is heavy, and the smell is a bit different. At first I wasn’t a fan, but now I love it. Nothing else does quite the same job. I have been keeping a tube of it in my purse to go with me everywhere. It soaks in very well on hands. It took me a while to get used to the smell, but now I quite enjoy it.

By Barbara on February 16, 2011

It Really Is Food for the Skin 5

My feet and elbows can’t live without it. Even my barefoot children a seek it out for their cracked feet. It heals them up in no time. My hands crave it in the winter too. This is one of those staple products we have and use every day year in and year out. Unbeatable.

Products you’ve viewed

Skin Food $19.40