First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Feed Your Roots Mousse

By Yarok

By Erin on February 24, 2014

Helps provide volume at the root. 4

Works well to provide volume to my roots, especially when combined with Rahua voluminizing hair spray. I find it didn’t give strong enough hold for my curls though.

By Kathiann on December 27, 2013

Great Mousse 5

This is by far the best natural product I’ve tried to give volume to my roots. Doesn’t smell bad, not too sticky, lasts all day. The price isn’t too bad either when you compare to other natural root lifters. And this actually works.

By Dr on August 13, 2013

Adds control to already voluminous hair, too! 5

I used this product on my curly, already voluminous hair to control the frizziness and to give it better form. Although it dries a bit crispy when applied to wet hair, the crispiness comes out if you work your hair a bit after it dries. I love the healthy thickness that this product gives me my rather wild mane. Curly girls with lots of volume can use it for this purpose/ Yarok is my favorite hair company out there, and this is going to be one among many other of my essential products from their line.

By Lesley on April 11, 2013

Hugely ordinary 2

Nothing at all special beyond being organic. leaves a sticky feel as well

By Adee on February 24, 2013

My Favourite! 5

In the natural line of hair care products, finding a styling product has been the most difficult for me. I have fine hair and some products weigh it down and others just don’t give any body to my hair. I find this mousse works the best for me. I am on my second purchase and will buy again.

By Edith on December 18, 2012

Use this and get compliments on your hair! 5

I love this so much, that I immediately bought a second bottle after trying it the first time, just so I made sure I’d never run out! I use Rahua Shampoo & Rahua Conditioner and then follow with Yarok Feed Your Roots Mousse. My hairstyle looks fresh and newly done up to 4 days after shampooing. Really great stuff. I’m 64 and have soft, flyway, thin grey hair. Yet, I get compliments I’ve never gotten before. No one very noticed my hair…til now.

By Red on November 5, 2012

Lovely nice, natural product. 4

When used it on wet hair at the roots before blow drying, this mouse helps tame my flyaways. When used at the roots on towel dried hair, it provides lovely volume, which is perfect for the days I don’t want to do any further blow-dry damage to my hair. I think this will be my preferred method of usage from now on! This product also doesn’t leave me with crunchy hair that traditional mousses can give.

By Jcie on October 24, 2012

Smooth, touchable hair 3

Perhaps it’s because of the lack of chemicals and because I do have really long hair (mid-back), this doesn’t really give me the volume that I was expecting. On the other hand, this product also doesn’t give me crunchy hair at all and seems to keep all my normally out-of-control flyaways under check. I’ve only used it on wet hair at the roots before blow drying and not on dry hair yet.

If you’re looking for a conditioning styling/heat protecting product that still leaves touchable hair, then this is definitely the product for you- as long as you’re not expecting the big hair that traditional mousses sometimes result in.

By H on October 19, 2012

Superior Product 5

I know a little something about hair and hair care products and admit I was skeptical. I stand corrected. For styling wet shoulder length hair it provides just enough volume and hold for the entire day without any sticky build up and provides a great softness to the touch. For short hair wet hair it styled great and stayed in place, again without the sticky build up. The other benefit I found with this product is it nourishes so there is not need for extra conditioner and your hair has a nice subtle healthy shine. Product is not traditional foam, it is a liquid which I prefer when applying to wet hair for even distribution. I have not used this product on dry hair. I highly recommend this product for all hair types and lengths. I have tried most products, salon and retail and in my opinion I honestly believe there is no better product on the market today.

By Allie on August 17, 2012

Good styling product 4

As other reviewers have stated, this product has a comparatively subtle volumizing effect, although I have not tried it on dry hair. It is a good styling aid to get your hair looking nourished and cared for. Will buy it again!

Products you’ve viewed