First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Feed Your Volume Shampoo

By Yarok

4.1
Average rating: 4.1 out of 5 hearts
0.66 voted:50.11 voted:40.22 voted:300 voted:20.11 voted:1

By D on September 28, 2014

Disappointing 1

Had high hopes after reading the other reviews. This shampoo left my roots very greasy after the 2nd day, and ends dry. I have fine but moderately full long hair. Also did not volumize, and caused an itchy scalp, which normally only happens to me with chemical shampoos. I have been using natural shampoos for a couple of years, and this is one of the worst I have tried, after John Masters. Disappointed, and back to searching for natural shampoos that work!

By Lms on April 9, 2014

My new favourite shampoo! 5

My new favourite shampoo! I love, love, love it! It is gentle on my scalp and makes my hair feel nice & clean. I have been trying out various organic/natural shampoos a lot lately and this one has definitely come out on top in terms of ingredients, scent, and, most importantly, it makes my long hair look light, healthy, & voluminous. Really wish the larger size would come back in stock soon, as I would prefer a larger sized bottle next time.

By Kattiuska on February 13, 2014

In love!! 5

This shampoo is amazing! It truly leaves your hair feeling clean and full of volume. I also bought the conditioner as well and all i can say is that I am one very happy customer!! I just ordered the Yarok Feed your roots Mousse – and I am very excited to try it!

By Geneva on July 19, 2013

I cannot believe it!!! 5

There is so much to say about this shampoo. It DEFINITELY volumizes (I use it with the conditioner each time)—no small feat with my fine hair in a dry climate. I have very long hair and love how it lathers and I don’t have to use that much product (a problem with other organic hair lines I have tried). I really enjoy the citrus smell. The main reason I switched to Yarok is because I have incredibly sensitive skin/scalp and this helped IMMEDIATELY!! The fact that it does such great things for my hair is a nice bonus.

By Cynthia on April 1, 2013

A Great Shampoo!!! 5

Love, love, love this shampoo. It smells great, cleans really well and doesn’t strip. It’s a smaller bottle than most conventional shampoos out there but I find that I can actually shampoo less often. Best of all, it’s a green shampoo that lathers…yeah!!!! Of course, there’s the charitable component part too. I’ve become a Yarok fan!

By Smart on June 23, 2012

OK SHAMPOO 3

PRODUCT WAS OK. IT SMELLED NICE, IT LATHERED WELL & IT DID A REASONNABLE JOB, BUT IT DID NOT BLOW ME AWAY OR DO A BETTER JOB THAN MY $ 10.00 ORGANIC SHAMPOO THAT I USUALLY USE. WHILE IT IS OK, I WOULD NOT PAY EXTRA TO BUY THIS SHAMPOO AGAIN

By Carrie on June 12, 2012

Great Shampoo! 5

I was so excited to receive this shampoo along with the conditioner and shine serum! This shampoo lathers really well, has a delicious citrus, pink grapefruit scent, and really cleans my long, fine hair. It doesn’t leave my hair feeling dry at all, it actually feels healthier after one use. I love that it’s all natural and loaded with lots of great nourishment for my hair (vitamins & minerals, natural herbs & flowers, essential oils). I lreally like the fact that Yarok donates 3% of their annual sales to save the Rainforest! Would definitely buy again!

By Frederica on April 17, 2012

Good volumizing natural shampoo 4

I really like the Yarok line. Unlike a lot of natural shampoos, this one actually froths up to a nice lather and smells lovely. It’s a toss up between Rahua and Yarok shampoos – both are great and I would recommend them if you’re looking for volume.

By Kate on October 10, 2011

Clean Hair, Vegan Product 5

I loved the shampoo. Follow with Yarok Leave-in Conditioner if styling for best results ^^ This product is vegan!

By Veronica on August 23, 2011

Not my favorite 3

I like that this product foams up nicely when applied and mixed with water. It smells strongly of grapefruit seed oil. It will give you volume IF you use it with the Volume Conditioner. I felt it made my hair a bit coarse and dry.

Products you’ve viewed